dynamic 365


A Microsoft certification is a credential that can display your technical skills, specifically the ones skills associated with positions that use Microsoft technologies. Microsoft offers over 250 certifications for distinctive degrees of knowledge based on related exams.

some of those credentials you could acquire independently of each other, while others you might want to earn them in sequential order. Microsoft typically calls for specialists to renew their certifications every yr to ensure they hold modern knowledge of the product and its associated trends.

Why you need Certifications?

Showing that you’re really good at using Microsoft stuff can make your career better. You might get to do harder tasks, make more money, or get a higher-level job. Putting your certificates on your resume can help you stand out when you’re looking for jobs or other chances, like joining professional groups or going to grad school. Plus, these certificate programs usually teach you about the newest tech stuff related to what you’re interested in.


There are total 9 different categories of Microsoft Certifications

1. Administrator certification

This certification path has fundamental, associate and expert levels.Administrators implement, monitor and maintain Microsoft solutions. 

  • Azure Administrator Associate :   Exam Code AZ-104
  • Azure for SAP Workloads Specialty : Exam Code  AZ-120
  • Azure Virtual Desktop Specialty : Exam Code AZ-140
  • Azure Stack Hub Operator Associate : Exam Code AZ-600
  • Messaging Administrator Associate : Exam Code MS-203
  • Modern Desktop Administrator Associate: Exam Code MD-100 and MD-101
  • Security Administrator Associate : Exam Code MS-500
  • Enterprise Administrator Expert: Exam Code MS-100 and MS-101
  • Teams Administrator Associate:  Exam Code MS-700
  • Identity and Access Administrator Associate : Exam Code SC-300
  • Information Protection Administrator Associate: Exam Code SC-400

2.Data engineer certification

Data engineers design and implement the management, security and data privacy using data services. This certification path has fundamental and associate levels. 

  • Azure Data Fundamentals: Exam Code DP-900
  • Azure Data Engineer Associate: Exam Code DP-203
  • Customer Data Platform Specialty : Exam Code MB-260
  • Azure Cosmos DB Developer : Exam Code DP-420

3.AI engineer certification

Artificial intelligence engineers use cognitive services, machine learning and knowledge mining to architect and implement Microsoft AI solutions. There are two certification options for this path:

  • Azure AI Fundamentals: Exam Code AI-900
  • Azure AI Engineer Associate: Exam Code AI-102 

4. Data scientist certification

Data scientists apply machine-learning techniques to train, evaluate and deploy models that solve business problems.You have to take  DP-100 exam for this credential

5. Developer certification

Developers design, build, test and maintain solutions. This certification path has fundamental, associate and expert levels. 

  • Azure Developer Associate: Exam Code AZ-204
  • Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations Apps Developer Associate: Exam Code MB-300 and MB 500
  • Power Platform Developer Associate : Exam Code PL-400
  • Azure Internet of Things (IoT) Developer : Exam Code AZ-220 

6. DevOps engineer certification

These folks combine people, processes and technologies to deliver products and services that meet end-user needs and business objectives.For this there are 2 certifications :

  • Power Platform App Maker Associate : Exam Code PL-100
  • Dev Ops Engineer Expert : Exam Code AZ-400

7. Functional consultant certification

Functional consultants leverage Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Power Platform to anticipate and plan for customer needs. This certification path has fundamental, associate and expert levels.

  • Dynamics 365 Customer Service Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-230
  • Dynamics 365 Field Service Functional Consultant Associate:  Exam Code PL-200 with Passing score in MB-230
  • Dynamics 365 Finance Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-300 and MB-310
  • Dynamics 365 Supply Chain Management, Manufacturing Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-330
  • Dynamics 365 Marketing Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code Pass the MB-220 exam and can skip the PL-200 exam.
  • Dynamics 365 Sales Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-210
  • Dynamics 365 Supply Chain Management Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-330
  • Dynamics 365 Power Platform Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code PL-200
  • Dynamics 365 Business Central Functional Consultant Associate: Exam Code MB-800

8. Security engineer certification

Security engineers implement security measures, manage access controls and protect data, applications and networks. This certification path has fundamental, associate and expert levels.

  • Azure Security Engineer Associate:  Exam Code AZ-500
  • Security Operations Analyst Associate: Exam Code SC-200
  • Identity and Access Administrator Associate: Exam Code SC-300
  • Information Protection Administrator Associate: Exam Code SC-400

9. Solutions architect certification 

Solutions architects are experts in computing, network, storage and security. This certification path has fundamental, associate and expert levels.

  • Azure Solutions Architect Expert:  Exam Code AZ-305
  • Power Platform Solution Architect Expert: Exam Code PL-600

Useful Links:

Complete details of Microsoft Certifications

Microsoft Certification : How to Obtain a Certification in 4 Easy Steps

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.